Mood Scraps: Scrap #1

Hello, Everyone. Here I am, back in business. And I’m back with posting my scraps of mind, which I wrote starting in 2009. These scraps was written not as short story, essay, not even poem or poetry. Well, maybe it could be categorized as short prose. They don’t have titles, so I named them as #1, #2, #3, and so on.

My purpose on writing these scraps is actually to express these poppings out of my mind, as well as mood triggers for everyone else when they read them.

Well, let’s start.


1.

I walked past the 100% perfect girl one beautiful April morning in a crowd. I stopped, called her, and said, “Good morning. You are the 100% perfect girl for me.” She didn’t believe it at first, but then I tried telling the story of me and her, “It started “Once upon a time” and ended “A sad story, don’t you think?” So, do you want to hear it?” She, doubtfully, nodded. By then, I had hope I was her 100% perfect boy.

But she would probably said sorry because I wasn’t her 100% perfect boy. Yes, it could happen. And if I found myself in that situation, I’d probably go to pieces. I’d never recover from the shock.

Because, what ACTUALLY happened was this:

I walked past the 100% perfect girl one beautiful April morning in a crowd. I didn’t stop to call her. I didn’t have the courage or ideas about what I would say. But, I think, saying “Good morning. You are the 100% perfect girl for me. It started “Once upon a time” and ended “A sad story, don’t you think?” So, do you want to hear it?” would’ve make her interested.

Yes, that’s it, that is what I should have said to her.

 

-090809-

Inspired by and dedicated to a short story “ON SEEING THE 100% PERFECT GIRL ONE BEAUTIFUL APRIL MORNING” by HARUKI MURAKAMI

Leave a Reply

